The conference is led by Dr. Ronggui Ding and Dr. Marija Todorović of IPMA, and Tim Jaques, General Chair and President of IPMA-USA. Professor Miroslaw Skibniewski of the University of Maryland and Professor Qing Yang of the University of Science and Technology Beijing serve as the Co-Chairs of the Scientific Committee.

Dr. Ronggui Ding

Dr. Marija Todorović

Tim Jaques


The conference aims to bring together researchers, experts, scholars, and practitioners in project management who share a common passion for their discipline. One of the distinctive features of this conference is to inspire the researchers to do leading research rather than just give them a platform to share what achievements they have already made.


The 12th IPMA Research Conference Organizers

Scientific Committee

2024 General Co-Chairs, Professor Miroslaw Skibniewski & Professor Qing Yang

Professor Miroslaw Skibniewski
Professor Qing Yang

Meet the Reviewers

Antonio Calabrese MIP, Politecno di Milano, Italy
Chenhao Jin Hohai University, China
Constanta-Nicoleta Bodea Faculty of Economic Informatics, Cybernetics and Statistics, The Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania
Francesco Di Maddaloni University College London, UK
Jinbo Song Dalian University of Technology, China
Lavagnon Ika Telfer School of Management, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Maria-Iuliana Dascalu University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest, Romania
Marija Todorovic University of Belgrade, Serbia
Martina Huemann Department of Strategy & Innovation, WU Vienna University of Economics and Business, Vienna, Austria, Editor-in-Chief, International Journal of Project Management
Miles Shepherd Bournemouth University, Pool, UK
Miroslaw Jan Skibniewski University of Maryland, USA
Mladen Radujković Alma Mater Europaea, Slovenia, Croatia
Mladen Vukomanovic IPMA Vice President for Profession Development, Croatia
Qing Yang Beijing Science and Technology University, China
Reinhard Wagner Former IPMA President, Germany
Sergey Bushuyev Kyiv National University of Construction and Architecture, Kiev, Ukraine
Yongkui Li Tongji University, China
Yvonne du Plessis Business School, North-West University,  Potchefstroom, South Africa
Pavel Alverov Business school SKOLKOVO, Russian Federation
Alexandr Tovb National University of Science and Technology "MISIS", Moscow, Russian Federation
Baabak Ashuri Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Dechun Huang Hohai University, China
Hongyang Li Hohai University, China
Lei Wang Shandong University, China
Maxim Miterev KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Pablo V. Urquizo Former IPMA Research Coordinator, Uruguay
Qiong Jia Hohai University, China
Roya Derakhshanalavijeh Bocconi School of Management, Italy
Rui Xu Hohai University, China
Taryn Jane Bond-Barnard Department of Engineering and Technology Management, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Vladimir Obradović University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia
Xin Xu Hohai University, China
Anbang Qi Nankai University, Tianjin, China
Tetsuro Seki Bunkyo University, Tokyo Japan
M. Socorro Garcia Cascales Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Spain
Lorenz Schneider RWTH Aachen University, Germany